স্কিপ করে মূল কন্টেন্ট এ যান

Account Deletion Policy - FAQs

Last updated: 06th July 2022

1. How to initiate the account deletion process?

  • Go to ‘Settings’ and click on ‘Request Account Deletion’/’Delete My Data’
  • Log-in and authenticate your account.
  • Enter your mobile phone number and email id (this enables us to reach out to you to help you download relevant information associated with your account)
  • Enter your reason for deleting your account (if you wish to)
  • Click on ‘Submit’

2. What will happen when I submit a request for account deletion?

Once you start the account deletion process from our app, you will not be able to access your account and your account attributes including your profile, likes, followers, comments, photos, videos, posts, chats will not be visible to others. Also, you will be unable to download/ share/post/upload or otherwise make available any content through the app.

It may take us sometime to completely delete your account and its contents. Some links of content generated by you may be visible for a few days after you start the account deletion process. However, even from such links your profile will not be accessible.

After you delete your account, we retain certain data including personal information generated from your account for various regulatory and compliance purposes for a limited period of time. We may also retain aggregated information on deletion of your account.

3. Can I stop the deletion request?

Once you submit an account deletion request, you have an option to log in to our app within 30 days of the submission of your request and cancel the deletion request. However, after 30 days, your account will be deleted and it cannot be retrieved.

4. How can I download my data?

The details provided at the time of submission of account deletion request, will be used for reaching out to you to help you download relevant information associated with your account. Data available for download can include your posts, payments history, comments and reactions, followers and following list and other categories of data as and when applicable. Please note that it may take us some time to provide you a copy of this information for download.

5. What will happen to Mints and Cheers available in my account upon deletion?

We encourage the user to utilise their Mints and Cheers before initiating deletion of the account. As such, we do not provide any refund. For further details, please refer to the Cheers Policy.